Service Fabric: Major components (diagram)

I’m still teasing apart everything about Service Fabric. So consider these more like my study notes rather than a slide handout.


Obviously I need to do some linking here to help explain some of these terms:

  • Isolation Unit
  • Scaling mechanism
  • Availability mechanism

The State component (is this only a part of Reliable Services or Reliable Actor?) has multiple instances, but only one at any given moment is considered the primary state.

The ApplicationType is defined in the ApplicationManifest.xml file.

The ServiceType is defined in the ServiceManifest.xml file.


Alan McBee

comments powered by Disqus